Foreign Musictrending

Mosaic MSC Releases First Full Length Album ‘This Is How I Thank The Lord’

In response to high demand, Los Angeles-based worship collective Mosaic MSC releases their first studio full-length album, This Is How I Thank The Lord today.


Click HERE to listen and click HERE to watch the music video for the titular single, “This is How I Thank the Lord.”


This release marks the first time the Mosaic MSC team has released music entirely written, recorded, and produced in house. While being a studio record, the release captures the electricity of live, ensemble-led vocals, crafting a unique sound by mixing intimate and warm piano-driven melodies with textured electronics. The 12-song selection shows yet another side of this diverse and vibrant artist group, with a high focus on gratitude after a season of struggle both personally for the band and across the world.

“This is our joyful praise and our desperate cry,” shares Mariah McManus Goss. “Both questions and vows. The best seasons of life and the most difficult days to endure. Every song full of gratitude. A thankfulness that was fought for and tested through all seasons.”

Earlier this year, Mosaic MSC released “This Is How I Thank The Lord,” the title track and first single from their new album, which has already become the group’s fastest growing release with over 2 million worldwide streams. In celebration of This Is How I Thank The Lord, Mosaic MSC will be live on YouTube answering questions about the album before providing a behind the scenes look at the recording process and what inspired the songs. Tune in at 9:45 am PST HERE.

Mosaic MSC is a chart-topping collective of Los Angeles’ most talented and culturally diverse singers and musicians based out of Mosaic, a church in the heart of Hollywood, CA. Their soulful anthem and breakout single “Tremble” spent 33 weeks on the Billboard charts and their last album, HUMAN, reached No. 9 on the Billboard Christian & Gospel Chart. Mosaic MSC aims to weave people of all backgrounds together in a musical tapestry which promotes creativity and individuality. Their message clearly resonates with the masses, resulting in 268 million career streams in over 65 countries and tours with Travis Greene and Chris Tomlin. Their new album, This Is How I Thank The Lord, will be released via Capitol CMG in April 2022 and is a testament to the culture and community that Mosaic MSC has cultivated since 2011.

This Is How I Thank The Lord Track List
1.    How Do I Thank You
2.    How Could I Explain
3.    Generous Love
4.    To Your Arms
5.    Grace
6.    This is How I Thank the Lord
7.    Unexpected Roads
8.    Shelter
9.    I Need You
10. (I Need You Now)
11. Love of a Lifetime
12. Rejoice

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button




Not Interested
100% secure your website.
  • No products in the cart.